Jump to content

 

Photo

Is it possible to export a hidden Silverlight Chart to Image?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Jyothish

Jyothish

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 March 2012 - 01:54 PM

Hi,

I tried to export a Visifire Radar chart to Image using FJ.Core.dll in Silverlight 5. It is working fine if the chart is placed as a visible element in the UI.
Unfortunately I don't want to show the chart in the exporting window as the window size is very small. So I cant put the chart control as a visible UI element on that window. Is there a way to export the chart image with out showing it on the UI?. The version of Visifire chart is 4.1.5.0 and FJ.Core version is 1.0.0.0

Thanks in advance,

Jyothish

#2 vivek

vivek

    Advanced Member

  • Team Visifire
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 14 March 2012 - 05:02 AM

Jyothish,

It is possible in WPF only. In Silverlight, you have to render the chart first then only you will be able to export it.

Regards,
Vivek
Team Visifire


#3 melya

melya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 28 March 2012 - 03:19 PM

Jyothish,

It is possible in WPF only. In Silverlight, you have to render the chart first then only you will be able to export it.


Hello! how do I know when chart are rendered fully if now i have 3 or 4 Rendered events for any chart?! I use chart in Win Forms application with ElementHost control.

#4 vivek

vivek

    Advanced Member

  • Team Visifire
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 29 March 2012 - 05:44 AM

Melya,

Do you want this information at initial-render or at real-time?

Regards,
Vivek
Team Visifire


#5 melya

melya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 29 March 2012 - 01:23 PM

Melya,

Do you want this information at initial-render or at real-time?


Me interests initial rendering.

As i understand from this link if i have many Rendered events for one chart it means that some parameter was changed. Right?

#6 vivek

vivek

    Advanced Member

  • Team Visifire
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 30 March 2012 - 04:21 AM

You can use Rendered event of chart. It fires when the chart loads the first time and also fires when an element is updated outside PlotArea at real-time.

Regards,
Vivek
Team Visifire


#7 melya

melya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 30 March 2012 - 09:17 AM

You can use Rendered event of chart. It fires when the chart loads the first time and also fires when an element is updated outside PlotArea at real-time.

There is some way to invalidate and then update chart?

#8 vivek

vivek

    Advanced Member

  • Team Visifire
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 02 April 2012 - 04:26 AM

In Visifire chart updates whenever a property value changes or a DataSeries collection is changed. If you want an event at initial-render then Rendered event should work for you. Are you changing any property at real-time and trying to do some operation when chart updates?

Regards,
Vivek
Team Visifire


#9 melya

melya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 01:05 PM

Jyothish,

It is possible in WPF only.

Can you explain how get image from hidden chart in WPF?

#10 vivek

vivek

    Advanced Member

  • Team Visifire
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 18 July 2012 - 04:29 AM

Melya,

Please check the following example.

http://visifire.com/...t_rendering.htm

Regards,
Vivek
Team Visifire


#11 melya

melya

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 18 July 2012 - 12:52 PM

Melya,

Please check the following example.

http://visifire.com/...t_rendering.htm

Thnx for this! it is helpful!

But i have one more question! :)
If I try to capture image from chart, which in current moment in animation state, i got image on which animation not finished. how can i get image of finished chart? Also i cant disable animation before creating chart. I can disable it only after request of creating chart image.

#12 vivek

vivek

    Advanced Member

  • Team Visifire
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,588 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 19 July 2012 - 04:25 AM

Melya,

You should export the chart as image once the animation is finished, otherwise you have to disable the animation before exporting.

Regards,
Vivek
Team Visifire





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users